UK airports support Aviation Industry Code of Practice on Disruptive Passengers

The Airport Operators Association, the British Air Transport Association (BATA), the Airport Police Commanders Group, the Association of Licensed Multiple Retailers (ALMR) and the UK Travel Retail Forum (UKTRF) have joined together to create the UK Aviation Industry Code of Practice on Disruptive Passengers.

The purpose of this voluntary Code of Practice is to create a common, consistent approach that co-ordinates and enhances existing efforts to prevent and minimise disruptive passenger behaviour.
A copy of the Code is available here.

The following AOA members are signatories to this Code:

  • Aberdeen International Airport
  • Belfast International Airport
  • Birmingham Airport
  • Bristol Airport
  • Cardiff Airport
  • Edinburgh Airport
  • Glasgow Airport
  • Glasgow Prestwick Airport
  • Heathrow Airport
  • Leeds Bradford Airport
  • Liverpool John Lennon Airport
  • London City Airport
  • London Gatwick Airport
  • London Luton Airport
  • London Southend Airport
  • Manchester Airports Group (Manchester Airport, Bournemouth Airport, East Midlands Airport and London Stansted Airport)
  • Newcastle Airport
  • Regional & City Airports (Exeter Airport, Norwich Airport and City of Derry Airport)
  • Southampton Airport

The following BATA members are signatories to this Code:

  • easyJet
  • Flybe
  • Monarch
  • Norwegian UK
  • Thomas Cook Airlines
  • Titan Airways
  • Thomson Airways
  • Virgin Atlantic